Quick Answer: How Many Types Of Cooperative Banks Are There?

What are the types of cooperative bank?

There are 4 types of co-operative banks in India:Central Co-Operative Banks: These banks are organized and operated at the district level and can be of two types: …

State Co-Operative Banks: …

Primary Co-Operative Banks: …

Land Development Banks:.

What are the types of cooperative?

Types of CooperativesProducer / Marketing Cooperatives.Consumer Cooperatives.Worker Cooperatives.Housing Cooperatives.Financial Cooperatives.New Generation Cooperatives.Multi-Stakeholder Cooperatives.Non-profit Community Service Cooperatives.

How many cooperative banks are there?

31 Cooperative BanksAlso these Cooperative Banks are regulated by Reserve Bank of India and were governed by banking regulation Act 1949, Banking Laws Act 1955, and there are a total 31 Cooperative Banks in India, which are individually under by Government Firms to provide service to their employees.

What are the three types of banks?

The Different Types of BanksWhat Are Financial Institutions? The kinds of institutions that exist in the finance industry run the gamut from central banks to insurance companies and brokerage firms. … Central Banks. … Retail Banks. … Commercial Banks. … Shadow Banks. … Investment Banks. … Cooperative Banks. … Credit Unions.More items…•

What are the two main types of banking?

Under the umbrella of banking and finance, the industry has commercial banks—which are consumer facing like Bank of America—as well as central banks—the government entities that regulate the industry and manage monetary policy.

What is Cooperative Bank example?

Examples of Co-operative banks are: Andhra Pradesh State Co-operative Bank Ltd, The Bihar State Co-operative Bank Ltd, Chhatisgarh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit,The Goa State Co-operative Bank Ltd, The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Ltd, Haryana Rajya Sahakari Bank Ltd etc.