Question: Why Is Someone’S Location Not Available?

How do I fix No location found?

Therefore, you may be able to fix the location not available issue by simply turning off GPS or Location Services on the device.

Go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and toggle it off.

Quit the Find My Friends app, wait for a few seconds and then enable the Location Services again..

How can I stop sharing my location without someone knowing?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF.

How do you fix location not available on iPhone?

Go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and make sure that Location Services is on and that Maps is set to While Using the App or Widgets. Make sure that you set the date, time, and time zone correctly on your device. Go to Settings > General > Date & Time. If possible, use Set Automatically.

Why is someone’s location not updating?

The issue of Find My Friends Location not available for friends may due to a variety of different reasons, such as: Your friend might have the wrong date on their device. Your friend’s device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. … Your friend isn’t signed in to Find My Friends on the device being located.

Why is someones location not available on iPhone?

The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services in Settings > Privacy > Location Services or in Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Find Friends.

How do I stop sharing my location without them knowing on iMessage?

Turn off location services.. go to settings, privacy, and turn off location services.

Can you fake your location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhone iTools includes a tool called Virtual Location that lets you alter your phone’s location. Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button. At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter. On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.

Can you see someone’s location if their phone is off?

Smartphones can still be tracked even if location services and GPS are turned off, according to Princeton University researchers. … The technique, called PinMe, shows it is possible to track a location even if the location services, GPS, and Wi-Fi are turned off.

Why does someone’s location say not available?

There are various reasons why you are not able to see your friends’ location. The date on your friend’s device might be wrong. The device might be switched off or not connected to cellular data or Wi-Fi. The “Location Services” in your friend’s iPhone might be off.

How do you know when someone turns off their location?

Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”.

How do you refresh someone’s location?

Tap Notifications. Scroll down to “People & Places” and tap Updates to your shared location.

Does iPhone tell you when someone stops sharing their location?

When you stop sharing your iPhone location with someone, they will see this change as a message in the iMessage app, and another message when you re-share with them — so turning off and on sharing isn’t a great way to hide your location, or at least not to hide that you are hiding the location.

How do I make my iPhone location unavailable?

Tap the People icon at the bottom of the screen in the app, then select the person from the list. From there, tap Stop Sharing My Location, and they’ll now see “Location Unavailable” when they open Find My and search for your location.

Do you get notified when someone checks your location?

No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. There is a brief icon displayed in the notification bar when GPS is used by location services.

How do you know if someone stopped sharing their location?

Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”.

How do I hide my location?

If you want to stay secure and hide your location on the internet, here are some things you can do.Use a proxy to hide your location. Look around and you’ll find several free proxies. … Use a VPN to hide your location. A VPN, in addition to changing your location, also encrypts your traffic. … Use Tor to hide your location.