Question: Does AOL Deactivate Email Accounts?

Can I keep my AOL email address for free?

If you pay for your AOL account, you can switch to a free AOL account and keep your AOL email addresses, software, settings and bookmarked favorite places for as long as you want..

What happens when I delete my email account?

If you delete your email account you should still be able to access the accounts you subscribed to unless you are using that email address for 2FA or if you are unable to access the account and then, of course, the account(s) won’t be able to send you a password reset.

How do I disable my AOL email account?

Visit MyAccount.aol.com.Click My Services.Click Subscriptions.Click Manage next to the plan you’d like to cancel.If prompted, verify your account.Click Cancel.At the bottom of the page, click Cancel My Billing.Select a reason for canceling from the drop-down menu.More items…

Does AOL still charge for email?

If you’re already connected to the internet and don’t use AOL dial-up, you can still access AOL software, email and several other services at absolutely no cost. Free AOL services include: Your AOL username and email account, accessible at mail.aol.com. … AOL.com.

How do I recover an old email account?

Recovering Old Email Accounts Most email providers have a way for you to recover access to your account. Many email providers support a way to send a recovery link to a predesignated email address or phone number. When you click this link, you can select a new password and log back into your account.

How do I get my AOL mail back?

Use the Sign-in Helper to locate your username and regain access to your account by entering your recovery mobile number or alternate email address. If you know your username but need to reset your password, make sure you create a strong password after you’re back in your account.

How do I stop paying for AOL but keep emails?

On the automatic menu, select “cancel” and then select to speak to a representative. Answer the security questions asked. Explain your problem to the AOL customer service representative, that you need to cancel your paid account but still want to keep your AOL email. They may argue, but they will do what you want.

Why can’t I delete my AOL account?

You can only close your account if it has no remaining balance and it’s been 90 days since you canceled your active subscriptions and paid plans. Visit your MyAccount page to cancel paid services and pay account balances.

How do I reactivate my old email account?

Log in to your RealNames account at realnames.com/signin.Click on the gear icon to the right of the email address you wish to reactivate.Click Reactivate Mailbox.Click Reactivate.Your email address is now reactivated!

Can you deactivate an email account?

You can delete Gmail accounts using a phone or tablet, but a computer is ideal. Gmail offers the option to download your data before deleting the account so that you can access the information after the deletion. … Open the Gmail account and click Data and Personalization, followed by Delete a Service on Your Account.

How long does AOL keep old mail?

about 3 daysOld Mail:Mail remains in the Old Mail folder in your on-AOL mailbox for about 3 days. Sent Mail:Mail you send remains in the Sent Mail folder in your on-AOL mailbox for up to 27 days. Mail Saved to your PC or AOL remains until you delete from those folders.

Does AOL delete email accounts?

When will your AOL account be deactivated or deleted? Last year, AOL began permanently deleting all accounts that had not been active for the previous 180 days. So if the user hasn’t logged into their AOL mail in the last six months, then their account may be disabled.

Can you recover an old AOL account?

When you log in between 90 and 180 days, then you will be able to reactivate AOL account and start getting emails. Your account shall function normally but any email you got during AOL account deactivated due to inactivity shall not be there.

How do I cancel my AOL subscription?

How to Cancel AOL Through the WebsiteGo to the “My Account” page.Click on “My Services”Select “Subscriptions”Click on “Manage” next to the plan you wish to cancel.Verify your account.Select “Cancel”Click on “Cancel My Billing” at the bottom of the page.Choose the reason for canceling in the drop-down menu.More items…